PDA

View Full Version : first real post

wardgroup
02-01-2007, 12:11 AM
Im getting ready to do my first mod to the car! finally...

i have been looking around for a good fit to my ICE search...

You see i was going to build my own carputer using a mini-itx based system but then i said forget that casue thats usless...I needed something that has more function for what i do for a living etc

you see i own an internet marketing firm and digital is my life! i have a new blackberry aka crackberry which im connected 24/7 but still lacks what i crave...

so i have found the perfect thing for me...

check it out yall - http://ca.asus.com/products4.aspx?l1=5&l2=25&l3=350&model=1205&modelmenu=1

ITs called the ASUS R2H Ultra Mobile Tablet PC...

its got it all wifi abg bluetooth and built in gps....

i use this thing for everything i have to say - especially when im at meetings taking notes etc etc...

its got my outlook on it with my cal, email ou name it...

but here was the dilema - sort of crappy when i cant really use it in the car while driving. the 7" lcd is full touch screen with a pen..so i know i will be able to use this thing while driving to watch movies mp3s and making sure i dont get lost...

so tommorow is the big day and im heading down to Selective Sound In Mississauga to start working with those guys...

i have been to a few shops with my mounting dilema but all of em were so blah with thier solutions...i need a housing that i can unplug my tablet and bring it in with me to my office and be able to easily put it back in so i can turn my music back on...or continue watching my movies...Selective sound was it they had some great ideas for me...

so i guess ive rambled on enough - ill keep you posted

Thanks from the new guy

K

MPS
02-01-2007, 12:17 AM
im getting this

http://www.sonystyle.ca/commerce/servlet/ProductDetailDisplay?storeId=10001&langId=-1&catalogId=10001&productId=1003608&navigationPath=32009n100298n100352

wardgroup
02-01-2007, 12:23 AM