PDA

View Full Version : Noob Question Warning

imthatguy
03-29-2007, 02:31 PM
I'm very new to the whole after market thing and just need some advice regarding suspension.

Is it at all a bad thing to just upgrade to lowering springs, such as a sport eibach kit, without upgrading the shocks? Will the OEM's fail under these adjusted conditions? Also, regarding these sort of changes, obviously I'd have to replace the originals when I take the car back at the end of lease, but does it void any warranties?

Thanks for your input!

S.F.W.
03-29-2007, 02:59 PM
my first suggestion would be to try our search feature. using this feature, I found a couple thread directly related to your question
1)http://www.torontomazda3.ca/forum/showthread.php?t=16281&highlight=lease+warranty
2)http://www.torontomazda3.ca/forum/showthread.php?t=16162&highlight=pro+kit+stock+shocks
3)http://www.torontomazda3.ca/forum/showthread.php?t=16743&highlight=pro+kit+stock+shocks

hope this helps.

imthatguy
03-29-2007, 03:10 PM
Apologies, I always forget to do simple things like a search. Thanks for providing some links, that should get me started!

cereal83
03-29-2007, 04:50 PM
Good links there but alot of assumptions when reading those posts. People aren't sure if stock shocks is still ok to use. I would say no and the only reason why you would use stock shocks is because you can't afford new ones

Flagrum_3
03-29-2007, 05:32 PM
Good links there but alot of assumptions when reading those posts. People aren't sure if stock shocks is still ok to use. I would say no and the only reason why you would use stock shocks is because you can't afford new ones