PDA

View Full Version : Custom Pipes

bigfoot0
04-05-2007, 06:27 PM
Hi all,

I've finally decided to get off my ass and start a new hobby, plus my waranty is close to its end I'm looking to start messing with my m3. I'm also looking forward to coming out to some of the meets.

Anyways, I'm looking at picking up an cai, prob aem, and a cat back setup.

I've been looking at all the costs and its clearly more economic for custom pipes..

I like this trubendz setup: 2.5" with a highflow cat and magnaflow muffler.
I know vibrant also does a highlfow cat kit too.

I've found a few shops that can do custom work nearby, however I have no experiences with any of them. I was wondering if anyone who had similar work done can recommend a shop in the GTA area. I'm in Richmond Hill btw.

p.s. my car is in the shop right now because I have a slow tranny fluid leak and the fan motor is making a a buzzing sound :(

BF.

wingnut12
04-05-2007, 06:45 PM
I thought about going the custom route before eventually going prefab. While I was talking to one of the shop owners, he set me straight on the different types of steel that are used, the prices that go along with them and the consequences of each type.

Basically, the higher the grade, the more corrosion resistant, the longer it will last, and the more you'll pay.

I didn't end up going that way because a good custom one was going to cost me double what a good comparable prefab one would, but at least I knew what I was looked for then.

WhiteSpeed3
04-05-2007, 07:02 PM
i dont know who u were talking to about prices but i had a custom dual exhaust done at skyline speed tuning in woodbridge they do great work and even thow i got a special price for working there it would have been less than a prefab one

give them a call talk to frank 905-851-0911 tell him vince sent u and he will hook u up for sure.

justin
04-05-2007, 07:11 PM
tell him vince sent u and he will hook u up for sure.

MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA I KNOW YOUR NAME NOW!!!!!! :chuckle