PDA

View Full Version : Aftermarket parts for 3?

jack_jr
10-28-2008, 02:43 PM
Hi guys.

Where do you buy cheep aftermarket Mazda3 parts? Sort of the best price/value that can be reached. Online stores? I looked ebay.com. Now with the skyhigh US dollar it is not the smartest decision even + high shipping costs from US.

so maybe you have something to suggest that is local, (GTA area) cheep, reliable and also which has lots of spare parts in stock.

Thanks !!!

Noisy Crow
10-28-2008, 02:55 PM
What are you looking for? Performance mods? Bling? Audio? Did you have a look through the forums here? At our sponsors?

jack_jr
10-28-2008, 03:06 PM
Actually I need clutch(maybe racing stage 1/2 maybe just standard) and some other suspension parts.

It's not about modding the car. It's about fixing it.

Maybe the question sounds stupid but please sorry me. I am new in this and so I do not know how it works usually. This is my first car and I never happen to know how it works when you take the car to Jimmy at Street Performance.

Do you buy spare parts and he fixes it? Does he buy and he fixes it? Or maybe he has almost everything in stock so there is no need to buy. Or something else.

The issue is I know that my clutch needs to be replaced. It's more than 150 k on the car and never had a clutch replacement and now I feel it needs to be replaced.

And also there are some things that I know for sure (from a noise that comes from the car when driving on the paved roads) so I know that those things for sure needs to be replaced

So I asked this to know what to do. This weekend I am free and I would like to be prepared if Jimmy at SP calls me. Maybe he needs me taking parts with me?

Again sorry guys if my concerns and questions look dumb and stupid. I am really new (in cars and in this forum, just a second day here) and so please excuse me if you can :)

Thanks

Noisy Crow
10-28-2008, 05:31 PM