PDA

View Full Version : first interior mod

felixwong
12-27-2008, 01:30 AM
I'm a total noob to any sort of mods and I'm finally picking up my M3 (my first car btw) this coming tuesday..... I've been reading the posts for the past few days and just can't decide on a first interior style mod to do to my car...

so what would be sth simple that I could try w/o screwing anything up?

would pedals be a good start?

eqlso
12-27-2008, 01:34 AM
Interior LED lights for the maps/dome is fairly easy.

felixwong
12-27-2008, 01:42 AM
so where would i go about getting the LEDs??? does canadian tire sell them??? i suppose a regular small one would fit right?? oh ya... what colour is good from your experience?? i was thinking blue or white

MAZDA Kitten
12-27-2008, 02:45 AM
i dunno.. changing a lightbulb ... not exactly a mod.

Do the pedals

p-o-g-i
12-27-2008, 08:42 AM
both are pretty easy to do..... so why not do both?!?!?! :)

Iceman_F1
12-27-2008, 10:21 AM
i dunno.. changing a lightbulb ... not exactly a mod.

Do the pedals

While I agree with pedals is a good one, I don't agree with the fact that changing a lightbulb isn't exactly a mod. Technically, anything outside of stock would be considered a mod as you've changed it from the original specs. Unless you are replacing a burnt out one for the exact same as stock then yes, it's not a mod =P

As to which colour light...I have blue and while I like it, it's no longer useable as a map light and it's just for show. If that's the way you want to go, blue is cool. If not, a brighter white than stock is good.

12-27-2008, 12:30 PM
Interior light setup that looks good and still serve a purpose:

Cool white leds
- dome, map lights, glove box.

Red or blue leds
- Ashtray bulb, Trunk bulb

Add on lights
- Led strips or bars in footwell area and in trunk area.

All the above are really easy to do.

Visit www.superbrightleds.com for led parts.

felixwong
12-27-2008, 02:16 PM
ok so i guess I'll start w/ the lights then....