PDA

View Full Version : NO Sporty Fog Lights?

juststarted
04-03-2010, 11:20 PM
I am planning to buy a Mazda 3 GS. I did a test drive today, and found out that in the features chart, it said that "NO SPORTY FOG LIGHTS" for GS Model and even not an option.
Does that mean GS Model has no fog light at all?
Is it safe to drive a car without any fog light?

Sorry, I am new to cars.
Thanks a lot.:chuckle

stevenma188
04-03-2010, 11:27 PM
The GS sedan does not come with fogs. Fogs are more for looks, and really don't have any practical function.

tmpz
04-03-2010, 11:27 PM
Not sure about 2010's, but the GS's don't come with fog lights. It's mainly for looks. It's safe without them, otherwise Mazda would get sued :D
I want a set for my GS because it looks a lot better than the plastic fog light covers.

omalak
04-03-2010, 11:48 PM
You can always negotiate with the dealer when buying the car toinclude fog lights in the price.. If not you can find them on ebay and get them installed by a local shop or do it yourself. It is safe to drive without..

Or you can forget the fog lights all together and wire up some led strips to make yourself standout :) lots to do!

juststarted
04-04-2010, 12:04 AM
Thanx a lot to all you guys replies :)

I thought "sporty fog lights" was different from "fog lights"... and came together within here http://i590.photobucket.com/albums/ss348/wanziwanwan/e808d177.jpg(←this is a 2010 GS standard front light)...
looks like i was confused
fog light is for others to see you, i thought that was important :chuckle

Silv3r
04-04-2010, 07:19 PM
I think OP is mistaken high beams or HE lights with the fogs which are the second row of lights underneath your bumper which as others mentioned are more for show than anything.

-RJ3-
04-04-2010, 07:26 PM
The GS has the "fog light ready" harnesses.

All you need to do is buy the oem fog lights for the gs, either a switch, or replace your existing stock headlight switch (recommended clean look)