PDA

View Full Version : Pro Install of HIDs / Relay Device for HIDs

Guess
12-06-2004, 11:23 PM
Alright, we already know that there is someone that is not on this board that does HID installs, well I am a Computer/Electrical Engineering Student, and have a bit of time to do installs.

All installs are done in my garage, using my tools, I will supply all parts, relays, and wiring.

Note, I will provide Grommets for the HIDs as well
All Connections are Soldered.

During Install you have two Options:
1. Disable DRL entirely (but your autolights will still work to turn on the HID\'s) using a circuit that I built
2. Keep DRL\'s working (HID\'s replace stock bulbs entirely) using a circuit that I built.

OR

Purchase a ready made DRL Bypass kit (to stop flickering while in DRL mode).

Prices

$100 for install of HID kits, including the bypass kit of your choice, as well as all wiring, parts, etc to get the ballast mounted, and everything looking as clean as possible (wire loom, zip ties, etc)

$35 for the bypass kit, soldered up and ready to be mounted (I will provide pics upon request)

Email: tom@guesshosting.com

Note:
I am in Kitchener, and prefer to do installs here, however if you have a garage to your disposal, I can do the install there, I will just bring my tools along.

My car is available to check out the clean installation, as well as the performance of a BrightStar 6500K kit.

Cars That have appointments to do the setup:

1. Bubba (Mazda 3)
2. ASD Axela (Mazda 3)

Guess
12-07-2004, 06:41 PM
Bubbas Car is done :)
Pics of that:
http://torontomazda3.com/forum/read.php?TID=1233

Next car is ASD Axela\'s.

Please note, the way I Install the HID\'s, its fully reversible, and wont mess up your warranty like splicing into harnesses like Sam Peng is doing..

bluntman
12-07-2004, 07:39 PM
Awesome!!! How long did it take you to install the kit?

Guess
12-07-2004, 07:42 PM
Originally posted by bluntman Awesome!!! How long did it take you to install the kit?