PDA

View Full Version : LOC ?ions

kyfe
12-16-2004, 01:12 PM
I have purchased from David Navone a NE-8v LOC.
I will use this loc to power my amp only (Fosgate Punch 1200watts)

I have no experience with this type of install, I have swapped decks and such before in other cars and I have read the great audio install on maz3.com.

now in terms of wiring how do i wire this up wihout losing my rear speakers? do I splice?
here is the wiring detail from the other forum

White/Black – left front +
Gray/Black – left front –
White/Red – right front +
Gray/Red – right front –
White/Purple – left rear +
Gray/White – left rear –
White – rear right +
Gray – rear right –

BOTTOM

Orange/Black – 12v constant
Orange/Black with silver dots – 12v illumination
Yellow with silver dots – 12v ignition
Black/Green – Chassis ground

the wires outlined in bold are the only wires i need to use to connect the LOC, correct?
if any of you have any suggestions I\'d be greatful.

I amp is already connected so hooking up the power is not an issue, just the LOC as the amp is already fully operable but hooked up high level...

Thanks,

Kyfe:)

MazdaTree
12-16-2004, 01:51 PM
if you are running subs you splice
if you are running a 4 channel amp you cut
what exactly are you trying to do?

kyfe
12-16-2004, 01:54 PM
amp is Mono
running 1 sub

I am trying to improve the quality of the sound from my current setup

judging by your response , it sounds like i need to splice

MazdaTree
12-16-2004, 01:56 PM
really all you needed is a 2 channel loc
but all you do is just SPLICE the wires dont worry about the front ones and jus follow the rest of the directions that you read
dat shits gonna pound i got an 800 watt fosgate with a cap and it pounds

kyfe
12-16-2004, 02:12 PM
Originally posted by MazdaTree

really all you needed is a 2 channel loc
but all you do is just SPLICE the wires dont worry about the front ones and jus follow the rest of the directions that you read